just me

weekend things : coffee & drawing

hi, it's raining a bit & i'm drinking hot coffee. taking a break from plowing through my todo list.
just me
our saturday drawing club meetup was nice. we ate dim sum & mooncakes, what else could you want?
i introduced my friends to PASTA markers & they both bought their own set heheh. should i be a brand ambassador or somethin? plz buy them so they make more colors šŸš«šŸ§¢.
(sketchbook scans are up on my patreon ofc)


sunday we went to a coffee shop in Newport that i wanted to visit. it's called Daydream & it's unique cuz it's also a surf shop. the average customer has strong beach vibes. since i am not in that world, it's kinda fun to experience, like a fly on the wall. a fly that drinks coffee.

photo-v

before i moved in with my partner, i didn't have a work schedule. being self employed, it's really easy to overwork yourself. now since moving, i (usually) take off weekends. yeah i'm discovering weekends well into my adulthood, but what can i say.
now i get why people love fridays so much. it's fun to look forward to something.
this weekend was a nice break for sure.


PS: this Kuromi plush fell into my possession heheh...

photo j

#daily life